Wk 12 – Art Activity – Ethnography

IMG_4443.JPGFor this activity, I plan on just staying in my room all night. Luckily, my roommate was out of town this weekend that gave me the perfect chance to do this activity. One of my favorite hobbies include reading. So before/during the sunset, I decided to read a book called “Warriors Don’t Cry.” Once it was pretty dark in the room, I decided to lay down and try to sleep. I’m not going to lie, I had the hardest time trying to sleep. I rolled around in bed for awhile but eventually knocked out causing me to wake up super early.

I thought this experience was going to be peaceful since I didn’t have to focus on anything or talk to anyone. It was pretty hard now that I think about it. I am so used to doing homework late at night or watching netflix and I couldn’t do either of those things. It took me so long to go to sleep, but once I finally did, it was deep sleep. Living without electricity limits the amount of things you are allowed to do. You have a smaller time frame to get all your work done. I believe it was easier for people back in the day to live without electricity since they didn’t have to worry about going to school and finishing up homework and such. I personally need electricity since I have work during the day causing me to HAVE to do homework at night when the sun is down.

 

Leave a Reply

